Writing, writing and writing

Hello everyone! Hope you are well this Thursday, I sure am.

I broke my writing record today, 2,3k words in 2,5 hours! Wow, that is a lot of words for me. I was aiming for 1k, but it just kept coming, I was in the zone!

What I was writing on specifically was a fantasy story I have had in my mind for many, many years.

Ah, writing is exciting.

Do you, dear reader, do a lot of writing yourself? If you’d like to write, but don’t, why not?

Also, a shout-out to a new life-coach that has made her way to the market, Ady Sheerer! And her life-coaching services are 100% FREE!

Check Ady out @ http://realtimelifecoaching.com/

Till we meet again!

6 thoughts on “Writing, writing and writing

  1. I write all the time, either a short story or character interview for my blog, an article, or work on my book. I seem to be typing all the time. ha

  2. yeravos says:

    I hear you Justina, not enough hours in a day 😛

  3. Ady Sheerer says:

    Thank you so much for your support and help in my personal quest of making the world a better place one person at a time. 😉

  4. Marlon Manalese says:

    1000 daily word count is good. Good job man, 2000 in 2hrs is quite the great average. I used to aim for 500 but then I realize that’s when I hit my stride, so 1000 is my new daily minimum.

    As for why I don’t write on some days it’s either recuperating from expending creative and emotional energy–or some crappy childhood stuff ingrained in my brain that holds me back from feeling like my work is worth anything.

    • yeravos says:

      Thank you Marlon, I appriciate it!
      Yeah, it is such a tragedy, the great things a traumatic childhood can postpone, or even worse, stop it from coing to fruition all together.

      Keep working on it! 🙂

      • Marlon Manalese says:

        thanks for the kind words, keep an eye on my blog, I’m going to post about that stuff in more detail in a future post 😀

Leave a Reply

